🥙 Lunch from Dawn’s Restaurant in Negril, Jamaica

in Hive Jamaica4 years ago (edited)

8C909F4A0DB04A2592BF659A9FAA136D.jpeg

Went for some real Jamaican food today and it was as great as it looks! A mix of fried chicken and curried chicken feet, macaroni salad and rice and peas. Plus, an extra scotch bonnet pepper is a must (for me) when having curry.

Dawn’s restaurant is a small family owned Cook Shop in Negril Town Centre; across from Scotia Bank and is frequented by locals more so than tourists. The menu changes daily but Jamaican soul food is always on there.

I can’t find their phone number on Google, which isn’t surprising. A website is doubtful as well. Next time I stop by I’ll get their number and update this or add it to another post.

Thanks for reading,

Peace ✌🏽

Sort:  

Delicious food at another latitude, thanks for sharing. It looks tasty. Greetings from Venezuela. @donald.porter

That looks amazing. My lunch isn't for another 4 hours, but I'm now wondering what to eat?