Sort:  

I've never actually used D.Buzz before... I've used Leo Threads a couple of times but didn't get any interaction at all so haven't really bothered with it since.  To be honest, I keep forgetting to check it, I use Peakd.com as my Hive frontend. 

i would never use either. not interested.

i go on the people who run it, that's important to me.

if i have zero connection or level of trust with the people and the motives of why they built it i have difficulty using it.

guess i'm weird ;)

That's understandable, I'm too less likely to use an application if I don't have a spark that makes me interested in it. DBuzz came at the right timing for me, so I use it more than Leothreads, but "both is good" as they say.

If you're interested in the team behind DBuzz, here's a video of DBuzz's co-founder explaining Hive in a local meeting:

I generally prefer dBuzz because dBuzz has a lot of features and is a much more advanced dApp.
I've also been using dBuzz for over two years and there are a lot of people here that I talk to in the comments and have fun talking to. And I think I have very good communication with the people at dBuzz.

I've looked at Leo Threads before but thought it was too complicated. That's why I didn't use it. After this question you asked, I started to think about taking a look at Leo Threads.

LeoThreads changed from how it was last year, if you want to check it out again: https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads

I have been using both platforms and how I see them is that:

D.buzz is a great Twitter or micro blog alternative that happens to be on the Hive blockchain.

Leo threads is more of a blog alternative again on the Hive blockchain.

I personally prefer and use d.buzz because it is quick and easy to use as well as you can earn crypto for your content. 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tobias-g ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.