You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you get people to join Hive and stick with it?

in Reveriolast year

Hive is working well for me. I'm just not very prolific and don't like to spend too much time on any social media. I think if you are serious about appealing to many more people, you may need to analyze your target demographic more carefully, and come up with a campaign based on that. Word of mouth or individual persuasion isn't going to work at any kind of scale - you need to build mass momentum, which is often highly unpredictable and subject to forces far beyond our control.

Sort:  

I do think there is potential in niche audiences initially, e.g. particular kinds of music. I know some have tried to get people to migrate from Facebook groups which have some limitations, but everyone has an account there already.

I'm not a marketing guy. That's why I put up questions like this :)

!BEER


Hey @daniellemurray, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.