You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you get people to join Hive and stick with it?

in Reveriolast year

Can you think of a way I can monetize development efforts? It is altruistic for most. I onboarded a user and the first thing he asked was how to chat. The last question he asked was how to chat. I sent him to Discord. He never came back to Hive. 😐

Sort:  

There is a chat feature in peakd already. I hope that can be linked in with other front ends.

Developers can apply for funding through a proposal or get rewards by posting about what they do.

Yes, but I am thinking I'll have to use beempy in order to do it. I don't see any mechanism for DHF proposals on any web front end.

I think you can do it through peakd, but it's not something I've tried to do. You can ask on the Hive discord.

BeeChat is not open source. What I have will be opened source tomorrow. We shouldn't wait forever.