Back to the Groomers

in Dogs4 years ago (edited)

Because of the COVID lockdown it has been over three months since Charlie was last professionally groomed. Obviously, we have had a go at grooming him ourselves but we are not trained or experienced enough to do a perfect job plus it helps if you have all the proper equipment.

Charlie has gone to the same people from day one, they gave him his very first puppy cut and so they know how we like Charlie to look. He was a bit unsure when we first went in, in his defence, these are new premises as well which didn't help. It generally takes about two and a half hours for them to groom him so I nipped off for some breakfast and did a little shopping while waiting for them to call and say he was ready to be collected.

Poor Charlie, it always knocks him sideways when he's been to the Groomers. I suspect he can't wait to get home for a little sleep?

"If you don't have enough voting power or crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

My actual name is Pete

Find out Here why I have the username dick_turpin.


Find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
Sort:  

I know exactly how Charlie felt before he got his cut, though. You should see MY head 🤣 Everyone's been shut away in their caves, and I hope I'm not the only one who's starting to look like a caveman.

That's serious pampering. Hope he behaved himself.

@otisbrown I keep thanking you on Twitter because I hate Discord. I've checked your account and you don't seem to have posted anything in a long time so I can't return the vote favour although my vote would only be worth next to nothing so instead I'd like to say a big THANK YOU which possibly is worth far more. :-)

Omg yes, I've been planning it with Zen for to long now, can't wait to de fluff him xD
Charlie looks handsomee