Finding my inspiration

in Queer Art Café2 years ago

Every day brings its share of challenges and wonderful moments, experiencing the world around us. With gratitude, it is possible to create a life where curiosity sparks impulses to discover something new and that is exciting.

I want to manifest something positive, in spite of all the negativity, a safe space for growth and healing. I want to be humble and allow myself to make mistakes, big and small. Not only that, but to meet new people and thrive in every way I can.

In order to make this happen, I must constantly remind myself that I am good enough, because it is such an easy thought to forget. Celebrating small victories, processing grief and fear of death, or just to love someone with all my heart. To create poetry out of the building blocks of the most mundane objects.


source

I like to build things, of course, sometimes that means abandoning old things, and I'm still looking for a way to get closure in that regard. All the old projects that are not going anywhere, looking at me from the corner of the room. Perhaps they have served their purpose, and it's time to move on, or perhaps they can rise from their ashes and be reborn.

What do you think needs to be done for the sake of being happy? Do you think that inspiration and creativity have a large part to play in your life?

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.