Father & Son Activities - Trottinett Learning

in Inner Blocks2 years ago

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_1646830427712.png

After the recent birth of our second son, I got a week off from work, which I will use to spend with my older son. We will have a nice Father-Son week. Luckily he has vacations the whole week, too 😁 .. One activity on our list is to learn to ride the Trotinett 🛴

Learning to Ride the Trottinett

Not far from our home, there is a really cool Pumptrack, which is used by teenagers for skating and biking, but also by all the children around the area for Trotinett riding. During the weekends there are approximately 20 children around, but also on the evening some of them are present. The Trottinett is really famous here and all friends of our son know how to ride it. As we got a used one as a present back in Germany, we joining in the activity 🤗

IMG_20220308_101030.jpg

During the morning hours of the week the track is relatively empty and it's the best time for the first training sessions, without getting confrontations with all the other riders. But the track is also a very nice one to run along too, which is a really nice activity for getting some rest in-between the practical sessions. My son really loves it 😉

IMG_20220308_100956.jpg

At first, he was a bit annoyed and demotivated that the training didn't work out as smoothly as he saw it by the other children, but I tried my best to constantly motivate him. After three days of practice he is already able to hold the balance. At the moment he is able to do ride through a smaller circle with relatively small hills.

IMG_20220306_113457.jpg

There is still much to learn and it probably takes many more days before he gets the hang on it, but luckily he has enough motivation to go on. The fact, that his friends are riding the Trottinett and the other children on the pumptrack are riding on a really good level already, is really helpful too. Without that, he probably would have lost the motivation very early on, as it happened back in Germany where noone used to ride a Trottinett at all.

IMG_20220306_113442.jpg

I really like how all the children are riding together each weekend. This is such a great community activity. The fact, that we are living in a small village where everyone knows each other is awesome too. That everyone spends time together with such activities is a great way of social binding among the children. The pumptrack is also really cool and I would love to ride it to, hehe 😁


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Xiaomi Redmi Mobile Phone.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort:  

haha I swear that when I saw the cover image I told myself! It will be that he is going to throw himself on skates xD, but it was an activity with your son! beautiful I hope your family enjoys a lot of health for many years!

Thank you very much @oscurity 🤗 .. we are really enjoying it and hope for more cool activities to come ^^ .. I wish you and your loved ones a great and healthy year with lots of fun, too 😉 .. these times will be very preseous memories for us and the children one day ^^

Congratulations on a happy event in your family :-).
If I can advise, get a good night's sleep, because in a while a good night's sleep will be an unbeatable thing :-)

!hivebits

Thanks a lot @bucipuci ! .. We are actually trying to sleep a lot. During the days it's hard, as there are so many nice things to do 😁 .. we get about 4 hours sleep each night. It's not healthy and it will get worse for sure 😉 .. I am not looking forward to it 😭 .. this time it will get worse with 2 children 😱 .. thanks for stopping by ! .. I hope you are having a great time and wish you the very best out there. Thanks again for all your help in AN too 👍

Thanks. I'm good :-). I'm as good with sleep as you are, even though I already have adult offspring :-D.
I enjoy working for the ANC and I am glad to be able to get involved.

Sieht echt cool aus! Als Kind hätte ich mir sowas bei uns gewünscht!
Das Erste, was mir in den Sinn gekommen ist, als ich das hier gesehen hab: "Ob man da wohl mit einem dieser Elektroscooter lang heizen kann?" :D

Freut mich, dass ihr euch gut eingelebt habt! Die Aussicht bzw. der Ort in dem ihr lebt, ist ja traumhaft! Da kann man richtig neidisch werden. 😄

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@chrislybear(2/5) tipped @adalger (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.