You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Boxes and Broken Things

in Inner Blocks2 years ago

realigning the trajectory for personal growth

Exactly, right? But sometimes the boxes that demand the most emotional vulnerability and energy are the ones that make the most progress regarding personal growth. Even if it feels like it is the hardest thing you will be doing in your life.

thought vomit

I like that idea! I also call it verbal/textual diarrhea. It can really help. Channeling those thoughts and feelings into words and something "tangible" can really help. And as you mention, it can really shine a light on the things that need attention.

Best of luck! Progress/personal growth is never easy but almost always worthwhile.

Sort:  

Best of luck! Progress/personal growth is never easy but almost always worthwhile.

Thanks @fermentedphil! I hope you stay tuned for my next episodes of verbal/textual diarrhea.

I will certainly do that! I am looking forward to it. One can always learn about yourself in the musings of others. It seems to function as a type of mirror. Thank you for sharing!