PROMISE KEPT : Creative Coin Contest | Week 50: (500-creative-coin-prize)

in Inner Blocks4 years ago (edited)

20200620_131904.jpg

@isaria
Creative Coin Contest! // Week 50 // 500 Creative Coin Prize!

TerminalDividerLineLarge.png

NON-FICTION
My visit last year to our family's private cemetery and my son's interment is included in my post below:
PART 1: A Visit with Bucko

TerminalDividerLineLarge.png

Hi Bucko. It's me again. Apologies I haven't been to see you since October. I've been staying indoors due to illness and also away from the crowds due to COVID-19, but that's something you don't have to worry about. I know that with the underlying conditions you dealt with, you'd have been in the same predicament as I am.

We had another death in the family a couple weeks ago. He was an elderly family member. I'm sure you heard all the commotion when the company came to make a space for him. He's interred in the back of the cemetery near the fence on the right hand side. You know how different family groups love to be next to each other. Well, he's near his ancestors. It's interesting the life circle. Each successive generation is born, passes away, and give rise to yet another.

As also I'm sure you know that the Monument company came to set your headstone in place a few weeks ago just as we promised you. When your dad went to our family member's service, he made sure to check whether the headstone had been set correctly.

To our dismay, we saw that that the headstone is broken. You probably already knew that. It's separated from the base. I was heartbroken to hear that after waiting all this time for the ground to solidify.

20200620_131834.jpg

We don't know whether it was the ineptitude of the Monument company or the series of storms that came through. As soon as I heard, I instructed your dad to take pictures. We called the Monument company the next Monday.

They apologized, and stated they would return immediately and take care of it, even if it was damaged from the storms. You know me and you, we don't take kindly to wasting our money, so I was ready for a battle. But it wasn't necessary. Thankfully, they owner was in an appeasing mood. I have been a bit dissatisfied with them of late on other headstone they handled for us. Even though they will remedy the situation, I'm going to search for another stone company to handle our family needs.

By the way, dad will be back up there to check whether your headstone has been fixed. If so, he'll take a photo so that I can add it to our Family History Booklet. He's not making a special trip. He's attending another family member's service. This past year has been especially hard on our family.

And finally, our family reunion has been cancelled this year due to the pandemic. In a few months, I'll make the trip to see you.

Until, then Love Always.

P.S.You remember how you always said the G.O.A.T would end his career with the Patriots. Well...you owe me one.

TerminalDividerLineLarge.png

@flaxz initiative @iamalivechallenge: (Created a post for my blog this day)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

StayHealthy.png

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's personalized PHC signature created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung iPhonePhone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.
f) Video of The Terminal Discord created and donated by @sgt-dan to The Terminal Owners for its use. Permission granted by The Terminal admins to use herein.
g) HIVE gif created by @peakstudio for Hive users. Used herein according to guidelines.

lineseparator.png

PictureFrame2.png

justclickindivaMinnowStatus.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:


Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

If you are an account under 500HP or 500SP and want to win prizes or delegations, then you can request to enter the REDFISHRALLY by going to @theterminal blog and read how it can help you learn and earn.

text16.png
Si tiene una cuenta de menos de 500HP o 500SP y desea ganar premios o delegaciones, puede solicitar ingresar a REDFISHRALLY yendo al blog @theterminal y leer cómo puede ayudarlo a aprender y ganar.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Sort:  

Ahh sweethart this is such a sweet letter of remembrance and love. I read the love in the writing. Well done and i hope you win the contest

Thank you so much for stopping in and taking the time to read my letter. Appreciate your kind words. It would be nice to win some coins for the Redfish. Take care, stay safe, and have a great weekend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Rehived again. Appreciate the exposure and stopping by to alert me.