You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUMMER OF COVID-19: HOW I'M MAINTAINING MY FITNESS & HEALTH - MY DIABETES JOURNEY - AUGUST

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

Congrats on bringing your AIC down by 190 points that is amazing. With a good diet and exercise I know you can keep it down and keep your diabetes under control. I know people who have diabetes and eat tons of junk food, they try to control it with insulin and I think you are way better off eating healthy and keeping it under control.

Sort:  

Hello @maddogmike Nice to hear from you. It's been a while. Hope you have been doing well. Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your kind words. I've been trying since January. I think I finally have a handle on it. I hope next month's doctor's appointment will be favorable so that I can reduce some of the medications I take for it.

The think is I love food. I just need to eat the right types of food. I fear taking insulin because I think that once I start, there's no turning back from that.

Take care, and stay safe.