You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Autumn

in Inner Blocks2 years ago (edited)

Sorry... I just want to add that your last post has sat with me for days.

That this is almost a year now.

But I also think this:

The rest of the world, and specifically the EU, are full of shit. Saying that they don't endorse what Russia is doing but still doing f*ckall to stop it.

In fact - they're making a profit off this war by providing military arms so they are benefiting from it as well!

DISGUSTING!! ☹️

I send you only love.

One day you will wake up and breathe in a new morning. But... let's face it... even after this war is over that may take YEARS for the people on the ground who had to endure the brunt of it.

If ever.

This is years of multi-generational trauma in the making, being allowed to happen in front of the whole world, again, by the powers that be that may have stopped this ages ago.

Sort:  

I understand and agree. The war is started by those who see it from afar, on paper or on the screen. And their goal is always not what is declared. Who cares about civilians? Russian troops raze to the ground and burn everything in their path. They are not going to save something or restore or live here. They need territory, resources. Because it is money and power.

But. They say that the soldier is just following orders. If you read about the torture and humiliation that takes place literally everywhere under occupation, and look at those photos, it becomes clear that many people enjoy the war. Enjoy not killing, no, but the process of bringing to death through pain and maximum suffering. What they do doesn't even cause hatred because it's paralyzing. This is something much worse than something that causes hatred.
And they are not all mercenaries. There's just too much scum in the world...

Regarding the traumas. Before, even six months ago, I would have said that I'm fine, and so are my friends, and it didn't affect us. But now I know that's not the case. A lot of things we can only understand by going through it.

Unfortunately, the history of the Ukrainian people is a continuous trauma.

We'll be alright, in the end. Thank you so much for your meaningful comments. If I don't reply, just know, that it's because I have too much to say, and these words are sometimes like ... kidney stones )) It hurts when they come out.

Hugs and !LUV

My beautiful sister...

You never need to apologize to me for needing to take time and be you.

I get it in full!

And I don't take things personally anymore at all :) I'm too old and I understand too well how we all need to do this at times. Myself included.

But know this. You are safe with me and I've got your back.

If you ever hear something from me that makes you pause, it's because I strongly believe in what you're doing. You have a powerful voice. And it needs to be heard!

And I'm here to support you in making that happen as much as possible with what experience I have to share.

And also... sometimes I'm wrong and am always open to learning so...

Just be yourself.

Because you're amazing. ❤️🔥