You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandma

in Inner Blocks6 months ago

I feel your pain. While my mom isn’t 99 yet. She’s got issues that need daily attending to. It’s not the same as your situation, but I am completely alone doing it. I’m busy as fuck working and my phone won’t stop ringing with more work. My daughter still feels like shit, she’s constantly fighting with her mom. By the end of the day I can barely walk, but still have all my shit plus mom’s shit to do. I need a coma.

Sort:  

It sucks not having enough support. For you the caregiver. For the person ailing. Like I am equally stressed about how this is upending my day to day but then also so upset and worried for grandma cause i don’t want her to feel scared or abandoned or alone. And then I am sad because the compounding of mom’s situation and grandma… I worry they both are physically incapable of being able to see each other again just because of neither being able to navigate a staircase. I have been crying pretty much every day for almost 3 weeks.

That really sucks. I’m sorry Dfinn. But you are doing the right thing.