You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Exposed / Welcoming a Change

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

Exposing yourself can be a real boundary to cross, but can feel so relieving after you've found the courage to take the chance. I think you haev a nice way with words and I enjoyed reading your thoughts. In october I'll become a father for the first time, and it'll be a real exercise to find the right balance between caring for my son, giving my girlfriend the attention she deserves and granting myself some free-time to do what I want. Interesting times ahead, that's for sure!

Sort:  

Congratulations on becoming a dad! That's so exciting. I'm sure you've already heard this, but there is no love that can even compare with how you'll feel about your son. And yeah, finding the balance is really important...it's like a three-way teeter-totter. Especially right after when her hormones are sorting themselves out. Self-care will definitely be important so you can show up fully.

Thank you! You're right, past the point of writing this blog, I've felt different...lighter maybe? It's going to be an interesting journey I think. 😃