You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandma

in Inner Blocks6 months ago

@dfinney...


Hello, dear soul. I was playing catchup on my curation account. But I had to change hats... and stop by to say hello. This post is very close to my heart you see. My mother's life partner passed away in April of this year. Mom will be 77 this coming year, and as I looked at your post... I kept saying... yep... yep... that too. When my fiance and I went up to help Mom (she lives in Indiana... we are in Missouri) she fell and broke her hip. Then once she was in the Physical Therapy Facility... she fell and broke her hip... again. Despite all that. We have been slowly working with her Attorney (everything is in a Trust Fund created by her partner) to get her back home with us to Missouri. Her partner had two kids... but he left her somewhat taken care of. All of this to chime in...


Getting old is rough.


Very true... Of course, this takes a toll on all of us. Nothing to do with not loving our family. Stress gets us all. But I just wanted to say hello... It has been a few since we touched base. Also... you know how I am. When I see content that needs to get some love... I make a point to try and do so. Certainly hope you are having a good weekend... Remember how much you are loved...

Wes...
TDPBlinkie-anim.gif

!LADY
@tipu curate

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wesphilbin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.