You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEING THE BEST PARTNER WITH INTENTIONAL CHOICES.

in Inner Blocks3 months ago

Thanks so much Kene.

There is so much to learn being in a relationship and there will be growth as time goes on as long as both partners are cooperative and crave for a lasting relationship.

About appreciating our partner, I agree that most people skip this part and the funny part of it is that, they don't even want to learn.

There was a man I spoke with last year and then he said some things that made me feel pity for the woman he would marry. It was like a Q&A session. I asked him, "what if your wife cooks a delicious food you like and she had to go to market for it and then you come back from work around 10 pm and you feel like eating something else, what would you do? He said that she would have to prepare what he feels like eating that night. I asked, by that time of the night with tiredness? he said "yes" that, that is why he married her, to cook anything he wants to eat whenever he wants it. Lol! This makes me wonder, what are people even learning? All they want to do is get settled without understanding what love is or what marriage is.

Keep up the good work in appreciating your partner, it's good that both of you are cooperative. it also makes way for more blessings.

I'll keep building myself to be a better person all round and to experience a better and lasting relationship when my significant other finds me.

You're welcome and I'm glad I took part this month. Looking forward to subsequent contests.

Sort:  

This is true. Everyone in a relationship knows what he or she is expected to do in the relationship. A man knows his role and a woman also knows her role. However, it has become a shame that a lot of people fail to recognize that their partner deserves a pat on the back for proving for the family. Men also forget that spending time with their wife in the kitchen is also a good way to bring spark to the relationship.

Even when my partner does the slightest things, I appreciate her for it and if there is food in freezer when she has been working for so long, I don't mind warming the food for us to eat. In fact, whenever I'm around and she's cooking, I'm always the one that slices anything that has to be sliced with knife. Hehe.

Relationship isn't easy, but we can make the experience memorable by being there for each other. Thanks so much for sharing this.

Exactly. Some men are doing well in their relationships with their partners, and some women are doing well.

The internet has more information about the negative experiences and ugly sides of relationships, so most people focus on that aspect instead of making their relationships work.

Keep up the work in your relationship, and make it memorable.