You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 115,212 USD by August

in HODL3 years ago

I'd be more than happy to see BTC as the no.1 asset in the world instead of these oligarch owned companies. In times such as the ones we currently live Bitcoin and crypto make more sense than we can imagine. Once they will manage to regulate them and be able to control them the value will fade away. Screw governments, they're all corrupt working against us people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't think they will be able to regulate peer-to-peer transactions but they are going to oblige exchanges to disclose users holdings. Fortunately, DEX and DeFi may help.
For the moment, the only we can do is to not disclose our personal dat and do not use services claiming KYC

Not cool. As long as we still need exchanges it's hard to see BTC as the wild horse...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just in case, as I see you ordered the Binance Card...I think you have to be level 2 verified and so means that you provided your ID card and some more data. It would be safe as long as BINANCE never disclose your Visa transactions with the government.

Unfortunately you can't order it otherwise. It's a plus over a regular bank account though because if I would simply cash out my crypto through a normal bank account from my country at some point the government might have access to such moves, but simply spending USDT all around via a VISA card seems a better option to avoid taxes. I don't know exactly how it will work out, but I'm trying it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Look, for me it is the best option we have on the market.
Another option would be to open a bank account in any Crypto friendly country in europe (Portugal for instance) and get a Debit Visa there 😋

Too complicated. I'll try this Binance one. There's also crypto.com but you have to us CRO, not any stablecoin and also monolith.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, Binance card is easier