You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Bitcoin From Speculation To An Asset

in HODL4 years ago

The company is called The Sun Exchange and it's based in my city of cape town, but anyone can invest. they agree a solar build with various schools and businesses and then raise capital from users like us, you can buy "panels" and then the energy from those panels gets converted and paid back to you in BTC for 20 years. It' is however a custodial service but I thought it would be worth a shot

Sort:  

I will study - similar to cloud mining - good guarantees from scam are needed

Yeah I get you the only reason I did it too was because I knew someone who worked there, saw Max Keiser invested in the company so I thought I'd give it a go, not too much BTC though and they pay me every month for going on 8 months now

That's great / what percentage% ROI over 8 months - can you calculate?

I've only made 3% of my principle amount back, but like I said its a 20-year repayment so who knows what it would be like as well as being paid in BTC you have that upside too