Risking Your Time For Bigger Rewards In Time

in HODL4 years ago

Hey Jessimpatient Millenials

I think the generation we're in now with all the digital activity and instant gratification has made us lazy as well as spoilt brats! We don't like to wait for anything these days and cutting down on time is the most important thing!

A user won't even wait 5 seconds for a web page to load in the modern world, so why would they wait for anything. We love fast cars, fast internet, fast relationships, fast and the furious and fast everything.

But as the old saying goes, more haste equals less speed! Our desire to speed up everything has unintended consequences we have not weighed up yet.

Fast always seems to be seen as time well spent but fast can be time wasted!

risk.png

Managing risk and time

As an entrepreneur, I learned that time is more than just selling your 8 hour day for a salary, and it's about taking that 8 hours and capturing 24 hours of value! It's not about watching the block strike 5 pm it's about making every second count until 5 pm and many days far beyond that.

As I put in more time I become more efficient, I become more confident I learn more things! I risk my time to capture more productivity which in future will save me a lot more time.

Time slippage

We all want to retire early and not have to trade our labour for money to live! Most of us have to work for a living, the time we spend in productive use, we bank in money, and if we're productive enough, we get to keep more time for ourselves. We get to have leisure time, take holidays, retire early and do things we are passionate about, something that is your business but for more people, downtime is what they yearn for when not being productive, not all of us are Elon Musk.

In a world of inflation, time is slipping out of our hands, the previous time we banked in monetary rewards to buy back our time in the future gets less and less. We have to owe more of our time to debt, taxes and inflation. We see people retiring still with debt, never owning their homes, its—tragic situation.

The time multiplier

In a world like this, you're always losing so now we are forced to try and multiply our time savings through investment. This is why I like Bitcoin; it seems like a hedge against time theft; this scarce asset that compounds through limited supply allows you to capture time better.

Your disposable income from work can be compacted into Satoshis and while debt pulls production from the future Bitcoin safeguards production from the best. The world will overcorrect of that I am sure we will have to have a savings based economy, and Bitcoin allows for this. The sooner you compress your time into Satoshis; the higher your risk-reward will be in the future.

In theory, Bitcoin could cut your working life in half and allow you even more time to do what YOU want. Don't you owe it to yourself to find out? I know I feel that way!

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think?

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Browse & Earn CryptoStack Sats For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgEarnSats.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

Sort:  

No lies here.
!BEER

Lol well cheers to that I can always do with my beer, one day I hope to be able to at least use these tokens to get a real beer

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It's true that SOME persons seem rather impatient about things and it is bad. Especially in the cryptocurrency world, only the patient ones get the bigger gains

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's been my experience too, the longer you stick around and the less you try to get instant results the better you do. Sure I've also made bad calls where I stayed in the market too long, but I would have never learned those lessons otherwise

Staying in a position longer than necessary has led me to liquidation many times..😅

I'm impatiently stacking sats each week from the 9-5 payroll, hoping it pays off!

Has blockfolio played up for you? Seems to be stuck in a "migration" the last couple of days and it's making me a little twitchy

Speaking of which I jusy burned some fiat now to get some BTC and into the ledger we go! Some say 1 BTC is enough I say no, I want at least 3 but 10 would be nice! Where do you think you’d like to be? Not sayinf just BTC but let’s say all your portfolio together in BTC terms

Block folio has been good to me, still my go to for tracking this mess of a portfolio I’ve got going

I'd say I'd like to have 2 whole BTC and keeping 1 as absolute no touchy touchy but the other 1 as a bit of leasing fun to make it work for me. And probably another 1 BTC worth in another project, which is where I'm at with HIVE (although it has fluctuated from 0.75 BTC to 1.2BTC so a little more variable). I'd love for one of the music streaming crypto sites to take off as I have stacks in all of them but watched the projects either die or turn into hobby projects. But I have received some nice airdrops from being involved in them!

So I guess all in all, maybe 3-5 BTC worth across all the projects in involved in would be great, then take it from there!

I love blockfolio too but the app has stopped working the last couple of days and I have no idea what's going on in my portfolio! I'd probably lose interest in all the shitty little scattered amounts I have here and there!

yeah we pefer almost evry thing ast fastfood but not fast f**k lol just kidding

Lol more haste often leads to less speed and you end up fucking yourself over, I'll take it slow, no need to get to the finish line first in any case

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yup slow and steady win the race

We need to learn to be patient in a world which is keen on moving faster than one can think

Slow and steady wins the race you don’t have to finish first jusy finish strong and finish well that’s how I see it! Am I impatient absolutely do I doubt the process and myself?

Absolutely but I can see incremental growth towards my goals so I stick with it even if it’s slow and boring

I like this one saying I can’t remember who it was but it goes

it took me 20 years to become an overnight millionaire

Lol I thought it was so profound

Oh yes. It takes time. Success takes time. Few actually see that

What can I say? Impatience is something I'll never cultivate especially with something as money and growing one's income.

I think in a world of instant gratification with eveyeone chasing the next pay Cheque, the next purchase, the next high those of us who are patient become profitable!

I’m happy to do the boring work and stay out of the limelight and even when I do strike it rich I wouldn’t make a peep either lol

Hahaha the boring work you say? I think I prefer the boring work, people always feels too itchy and too in a haste, I guess for people like us, it's Just patience that we need.

Lol totally I get that in my work too everyone wants things to be done now we need this report now we need this task done now, like calm the fuck down we’ll get there


Hey @chekohler, here is a little bit of BEER from @gamsam for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hola chekohler,

Gracias por destinar correctamente el 100% de las recompensas de está publicación a HP y ayudar al crecimiento de tu cuenta.

Thanks for allocating the 100% rewards of this publication to Hivepower.

Si no deseas recibir notificaciones, responde a este comentario con la palabra STOP.

If you don't want to be notified, answer this comment with the word `STOP`.