Battle Show Off With The Tortisian Fighter - Splinterlands

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20200710-192209.png

Time for a little rant!
One thing I hate more than loosing battles in Splinterlands is surrendering, like how dare I surrender a battle, like, who has the audacity to step into the battle ring to face me and will make me surrender? Not a soul! Never! Not in this Splinter time!

But unfortunately for me, i've been plagued by surrendered battles as a result of my networks inadequacy over the weeks, its that time of the year when the weather is all rainy and wet and where I stay, internet network and rain are two horrible combinations.

Just imagine you've been matched with an opponent, you've seen his previous cards, you strategically pick your warriors, you fill your self with confidence that you're likely to win, the mana was expansive enough, you could flex your deck, so you arrange the best of your bests, only for you to submit your deck, you click submit like 7 times with no response, timer keeps counting down, youre still trying to hit submit, you refresh the page, oh its okay now, but you have only 30seconds left to expend a 50mana rule set.

You want to use Lord Arianthus as the first soldier but you remember that Goblin Merch can take in more damage, you pick the other 3, shit, you made a mistake, spirit of the forest should be at the rear end not in the front, you realise its 3seconds more, 3, 2, 1. Mistakili surrendered the battle!

I hate when that happens, then sometimes, my network just goes off like off.....for no goddamn reason, for sometimes hours, hours I could have spent playing Splinterlands, I'm really upset, but I can't let my situation hold me down, I climb the roof of the house when I have to cuz I have to complete my quests and write my posts.

IMG_20200707_085447.jpg

So this weeks prompt was to do a battle show off using The Totorsian Fighter, to win a battle and basically rant about it, thing is for me, there's always a lesson or two or skill to pick from from my every challenge show offs and this one is not any different, but first let me tell you about Totorsian Fighter for those who don't know.

Screenshot_20200709-231529_1594332971969.png
A 4 Mana monster with 3 melee damage point's, 4 health bars, 4 shields, ability to repair shields and ability to reduce melee and ranged attacks, but all that is only possible at its maximum level, whoooosh! Which I sadly don't have, my Tortisan Fighter is a level 1, which makes it have only a melee damage of 2, 3 life bars and 1 shield with zero special ability.

To be honest, the only thing I like about this card is its minimally low mana in its low levels, jeez, I just want you to see how this battle turned out with Tortorsian fighter being in action. Here's my line up.

Screenshot_20200710-193646.png

Firstly, I was a bit shook when I saw that my opponent came into battle with a tank healer while I didn't that:?'s like a major disadvantage on my side, but I made the right choice by making my first monster the Spineback turtle, which has the ability to damage any attacker that touches it with thorns, I'm proud I made that decision.

Spineback turtle could be extremely useful when its in its highest levels where it has thorns and more life, I mean, this is one card with already a lot of life and shield, making it untouchable by including the thorn ability was just a genius idea.

It took quite a while for both first monsters to give it up, I liked the way the Spineback turtle reduced the opponents tank healer and I love how the Feasting Seaweed took the savagery and took out my opponents monsters in one blow lol.

I must have mentioned times without number that the feasting seaweed is one of my best and most lethal reward cards, it has the ability to reach and inflict a damage of 3points at one punch, the only caveat to this card is that it doesn't have a lot of life, but can be of use if strategically positioned.

When my Spineback Turtle was eliminated and the Tortosian Fighter was up next, I was a bit skeptical about its performance but to my surprise it did quite well and took out an enemy monster proving its worth and stance within the Splinterlands!

Then I rounded up with the Sea genie, knowing it had the ability to dodge ranged attacks and could give enemy cards a magic damage of 2, it was quite a short but interesting battle as my opponent didn't even last 1min in battle, yeah that's what happens when you battle with me, ask other splinterlanders.

If you'd like to watch the replay again and see the Feasting Seaweed in action, here you go, just click that, flip your phone to the side for portrait mode and rumble!

Screenshot_20200710-193646.png

And that's it for the weeks Splinterlands challenge folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link👻👻👻💀💀💀

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.😠😡😈😈😠😝

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  
:reply:
I enjoyed your post, must be I like that style, and thumbnail of course. But that heading caught my attention.

Could you believe you misspelled Tortisian? After opening the post, I thought I would see that only heading was unlucky, and wanted to have teased you with it. Then I found zero Tortisian. And I think Tortisian could also be wrong, I think it should be Tortoisian, but I am non-english and nobody would listen to me.

I wish you luck with your Internet. Remember that tough get going when the going get tough.

Meanwhile I stepped into D1. Meet you there.

Cheers!

Omg omg omg.......Tortisian?!!!!!!!geeeeeeeeeez......I totally missed seeing that....thank you so much, and tganks for reading and enjoying my post too. Big huggs

:C3:
"I'm so happyyy"... nice tune for the opportunity.
BANG
*C3*
*C3*

C3!

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks guys

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

I think this card could help a lot at highest level with repair and Shield but you also need a healer, a good one Crustacean King could help a lot in your favor.

Thank you for the tip, I'd make use of it next time :D

Hey mate you seem fairly plugged into the Splinterland community, are devs still planning on moving the game to the hive blockchain and does this mean we'll end up with 1 deck on each chain as a result?

are devs still planning on moving the game to the hive blockchain and does this mean we'll end up with 1 deck on each chain as a result?

Yes, they've moved already. And no since it wasnt a fork, it was a migration, everything pretty much remains the same, just different infrastructure which now Hive

Cool, thanks for the update,

I am glad they left Steem, the Tron / Justin Sun takeover is the worst thing that ever happened to that blockchain.

Its funny that aggroed and yabapmatt, the Splinterlands Ceo's were part of the ex steem witnesses Justin had issues with. I'm just glad Justin didn't think as far to negatively impacting the project as a form of retaliation lol. We are safe baby! Lol