Battle Showoff With Child of the Forest - Splinterlands

in HODL4 years ago

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj7unTakNFahGcTYo3LdhTRGqHxT2kVL49pYckzqxRNP5mRnJLT3bXFVvxfmH619x6mVsq2PUP7CeoAzCLsoyaUKJr8ZsJv.jpg

Wazzaaaaap Splinterlandians!!!We have approximately 4 days to the end of this season(at the time of writing this post) and it's been a blast really. I'm currently on Diamond level tier 3, I've kicked ass, I've got my ass kicked, and most importantly I've had massive fun, especially with my newly found lethal cards, now my combinations have been more dangerous than ever before, if you meet me in battle, chances are, I will whoop your ass hehe. Yeah you gotta be scared.

So I'm glad to show off my weekly challenge with the following theme:

4i88GgaV8qiFcYhpieXDVSAxX1F5N4oBmQxobxXMEXBYEaYx47iNYV46Ky2TK8T5nYneQtRrhsEPrHGJ548dZJkCfPEJmiwbKap5HWVxwxyXyVF9Z14PvmstCE.png

THEME: CHILD OF THE FOREST
Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: RARE
Element: EARTH
ATTACK: RANGED

Firstly, this dude reminds me of Mowgli in Jungle book as he's also a child of the forest, only that this one looks super wild, angry and ready to take on anything that comes it's way! I mean, those claws, fangs, toe nails,...This Mowgli is not playing, you gotta approach this Mowgli with caution for your own safety. So let's have a quick run down of this beastly looking Child of the forest.
Capture.JPG
So let me get this out there, I made a few mistakes at the beginning of my journey in Splinterlands, I sold/burnt a bunch of my monsters in Earth Splinter, in my mind I was smart, thinking I didn't really need to have all Splinters powered up, so my focus on the earth Splinter went out the window, which is why today, you'd hardly see me using the Earth Splinter in battle...as a result of this, my Earth Splinter is in its lowest levels, including the summoner. So for the sake of this challenge, I had to go dust my rusty ol' Earth summoner in attempt to kick someones ass.

Looking at the stats above, we can see that the Child of the forest gets way more dangerous at its highest levels where it can pierce and snare with more damage and increased life. I've got mine on level one though, but as I'd always say, its not how big your monster is but how smart you choose to use it. So let's go into my game play to feed your eyes with some skill and style.

So unlike my former posts, I've made a few changes, you can now watch my battles right from the window of your screen, you don't need to leave this page where you're reading, I guess this will make reading these posts easier and more interesting. Let me know what you think. So let's talk about my lineup.

I used the Stone Golem as my first monster because of its ability to reduce melee attacks and it has quite a bunch of life for its mana of 5 and 2 shields. I expected it to take in a lot of damage while the others snipped away at the enemy monsters, which it quite did well, before it was eliminated by the ferocious Undead Rex.

While I placed the Goblin Thief right behind the Stone Golem because of it's ability to Snipe, which makes it attack the enemy from the rear rather than from the front, it also has a damage of 2 but a little low on life. If my enemy had expended all its mana on its front line warriors, the Goblin Thief was sure to take out the remaining low life cards at the rear of the enemy line up. Yup, it worked right as I planned.

I usually like to ensure that my lineup is a mixture of both magic and melee monsters rather than going all in on only magic monsters, this is because an enemy might come in with a reflector, and if I'm caught unaware, I could loose the match, so its safer to mix them up. Of my entire lineup, the Mushroom Seer was one of my best decisions, as it played a huge role in landing my win.
Next on my lineup was the Brownie, a very low mana monster with an ability to increase the speed of all other monsters in my lineup. I think this must have contributed in landing my win, even though you'd hardly see it making any move. Another position that might have come in handy for the Brownie was putting it at the extreme rear, as bait, should the enemy come in with a sniper.

And the MVP of the days battle is Child of the Forest, I tried to ensure that I kept it from harms way by backing it up with the Furious chicken incase my opponent brought in a sniper, of which my guess turned out to be right, if I didn't back it up with such, the Child of the forest would have been eliminated too easily. All in all, looking at how my cards fared, I'm super tempted to start paying more attention to my Earth Splinter as I could see a bunch of interesting cards.

Again, a huge thanks to @carrieallen and the entire Splinterlands team for putting together these cool weekly challenges, it helps the players get comfortable with variety of cards rather than being streamlined to playing just our favorites.

And that's it for the weeks challenge folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link, I will walk you step by step in the noobiest way possible

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests and rewards...

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

We're all children of the forest after all, why not wrote about one 😁

Posted using Dapplr

hahahahahahaha duuuude!!!your comments dey everly off me mehn!!!

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks guys

:reply:
Shame on Splinterlands developer team not implementing proper random number generator. Your battle is fine example for what is happening to all of us. Child was embarrassed here with consecutive misses. I am a developer, and a mathematician, speed 6 missing speed 4 with flying, again I see poor implementation of random number generator.

:kudos:
Thank you for your posts!

Cheers!

Child was embarrassed here with consecutive misses.

Yeah yeah...I saw that too....I would have been pissed if it was actually eliminated. That was a nice observation, I hope they pay more attention to stuff like this...

Developer and mathematician!!!!Now thats a double bubble! I'm super glad to be connecting with you.

Thanks for your comment

Thanks for sharing! - @xawi

nice battle and yes it reminds me of Mowgli cartoon character too I can relate. Nice post thank you