Hottest Tips About The Armour Smith - Splinterlands weekly challenge

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200608_182558.jpg

Hello Splinterlandians from far and wide, the great Seasons quest ended few hours earlier today, and I'm sure players from all over are either busy opening their rewards or about to or perhaps many are like me and have opened theirs since the rewards dropped.

I ended my quest at Diamond level 3, just a level lower from my highest reach which is D2. I want to maintain a minimum of finishing at Diamond level 2 since crossing over to Champion level tier 3 seems like an impossibility with the rate of my cards coupled with how much I've tried.

So how were your rewards this season?

Mine were just many mixtures of potions and DEC in tiny quantities, damn, I miss the days when all rewards were in cards, back in the days, getting about 15 rewards cards was my trend at the end of every season, but that system had to be changed because it wasn't sustainable,

there were more cards being issued for rewards than were being bought, the repercussion of this meant that instead of the law of demand and supply to be put to action, we had less people buying cards because they're were whales raking enough cards in at every quest end that they had less reasons to buy new cards off the market, either that, or to prevent that.

Of course that's one of the perks of being an early bird, most of the time, the first trimester of every start up is an experiment, it begins to sail from the fourth year, Splinterlands is in its second year and already topping every charts, there were many tweaks along the way, some were in the favour of the players and others, not quite, like the example of rewards I cited above.

Although in the grand scheme of things, all upgrades/tweaks are intended to increase two things in the gaming experience, fun and value, which as we can see is working. Moreover, during the early day's I was able to gain much more cards which I've combined than I do now, even though I think I play lesser now. Early bird stuff hehe.

8SzwQc8j2KJZo6c43w4BYMq3Z45dLesHCsGJGEjt68cZymSv7udGU9RhBixYHHtyJQCF3XntYB64zkPyRzQKkRVD6qwdEoGsRwvAkPwkWoC7jzWPCoG.png

So this weeks Splinterlands challenge is to show off a battle using the Armour Smith! Yup! This guy, before I go further, it goes without saying that this guy is one of my super favs in the entire Life Splinter and one of the most important cards after Divine Healer.

It is amazing to see that this Monster of 2 mana has a damage of 3 with 4 life when its maxed out! How sweeeet! Then it has the ability to restore your first soldiers shield, like restoring health, but instead of health, it restores shield. There are two favorite ways I put the Armour Smith to use.

Screenshot_20200616-204924.png

1 - It is usually super cool when it is combined with Divine Healer, while she refills the health of the first soldier, Armour Smith refills the shield, that combination can never go wrong!

2 - Using it at low mana battles. Armour Smith is made with a total of 2 mana while Divine healer is made of 3, while Armour Smith may not have magic attack and healing ability, it has melee attack and repairs shield so it is a perfect replacement for Divine Healer in extremely low mana battles.

Without any further ado,.lets watch the Armour Smith in action. Just click the image below to watch the replay...few seconds of bliss!

Screenshot_20200616-231615.png

So you could see the ArmourSmith come in handy a couple of times there, though I suppose that it should have given the first soldier which was Goblin Merch more hand than it did whereas it didn't even do much.

Normally, I prefer to combine the Daria Dragonscale summoner with the Silvershed Assasin so it can have double melee damage but in this case I didn't have the option to use dragons so I just took the risk anyway and it turned out to work perfectly.

I also used a reflector as my second soldier, just incase my opponent decided to bring in an army of magic shooting monsters, which he did and a bunch of them lost their life in return.

At the point when it was just 3 of my monsters left, I had already lost hope and thought I'd lost the match till the valiant Armour Smith proved himself fearless amongst the others and led the win. It was satisfying to watch that happen after the little suspense that happened when my strongest monster died.

Actually in my right senses I would have put Armour Smith inbetween Silvershed Assassin and Silvershed Warrior, I think I made a huge mistake in that particular part of my arrangement but I was just lucky it worked out.

Finally, let me tell you a secret, if you combine Daria dragonscale with Silvershed warrior, you're automatically increasing your melee damage by 2 for all your melee monsters, so if they naturally come with damage of 2, they get 2 extra. Splendid isn't it?

And that's it for the weeks Splinterlands challenge folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link👻👻👻💀💀💀

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.😠😡😈😈😠😝

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  
:reply:
Hey, good post. And thanks for the combat link, you gave me idea to use that mobile app on my desktop, I liked it a lot. Although that link is not showing your battle, at least not for me. I hope it can be fixed as I am also interesting to see how you won the battle.

I like this thumbnail pic so much, I think I will be replying only when it is used.
Cheers!

Haha thank you...

Really :( oh dear, idono why too.....let me try a fix, thanks for calling my attention to that.

Haha😂😎thank you again for the compliments, heading over to your page now

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks guys

A very nice summary!

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 32/40)

Thanks a lot man

Ya got some hot tips in this post!

Being able to buff HammerMan (I'm trying out nicknames...) with Daria and give him back up with Grandma (another nickname) is fantabulous. (Yeah... I couldn't think of a good adjective so I smooshed some together 😂). 🥰@carrieallen

Hahaaha fantabulous sounds just right! Could you view the match though? Its like the link has an isshhh