When life seems boring and annoying, play Splinterlands - No attack challenge!

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200608_182558.jpg

Hey, my name is Mistakili and I play Splinterlands! Heh! What an intro right? I likkeyyy!

These day's a lot of my time is spent consuming content or creating one, and gaming, especially on Splinterlands, I remember I used to be the one insulting people who stuck their faces into their phones all the time, even while walking on the road, now look at me, constantly shuffling between Hive and Twitter and Splinterlands, Coingecko and the likes, and it still seems time is just not enough at each of them. Pathetic 🙄

mXkfdToSwHy1F6xC7iNSf4gD4njuiH2TJnH2d9a7sjEgsxpt7CEU4CDW4GPxXvBnYzZVwEbk9cs7QsSRaXGhZetykRWTxqE6uxbvAK2pW.png

Pardon my digression, this post is about showing off Splinterlands monsters with the Zero attack within the game, for those that don't know, the zero attack means none attack, nada, nothing, zero stuff, 😆its funny isn't it, but imagine going into a battle with not just untrained soldiers, but also weaponless soldiers, its not even like they can even have hand combats, they carry no weapons, the particular one I'm highlighting is the Gelatinuous Cube.

I know some people might think "hey so why does Splinterlands have this type of card?", well if you don't know this I must tell you, Splinterlands is a game of strategy and any card can aid your win if used strategically.

What I like about the the Gelatinuous Cube is that it doesn't matter whose card dies, any card that dies is a plus one life for the Cube, that's its special ability, crazy right! Thats like a major compensation. There was one episode in Ghostbusters that they had to deal with Slimmer, I think it somehow became a monster and started swallowing everything up and getting bigger, the Cube reminds me of that so much.

In this match below we will see how I used the Gelatinous cube in strategically winning this battle.

Screenshot_20200610-182343.png

My Gelatinous cube is on level 3, so that gives it 10lives to start with, and remember any card that dies in battle is an additional life to the cube, so you can see how the Cube took in most of the damage while recouping itself as other monsters died. Eventually it got eliminated but without it, I wouldn't have won that battle because my opponent came in with more lethal cards, but I could absorb as much damage.

My opponents strategy surprise strategy led to his loss, the fact that he thought he could deal enough damage through his first soldier, which actually did happen, but brought his loss because he didn't have the space for more equipped cards, mana wise, so he had to result to cards with low mana which means they had little life.

I was already prepared for this by following up with the Fire Beetle

who had a ranged attack of 2 damage and could pierce through enemy armour if it had one. My Fire Beetle is also on level 3 which gives it a leverage of having 4 life, another advantage for me. By the time you compare the amount of life the opponents cards had with mine, it was glaring that the odds were on my side.

I even started the battle using the Daria Dragonscale summoner so that I could have extra melee damage point on my melee monsters, at some point in the game, I was beginning to think I was probably mistaken and was going to loose the match,

you should watch the replay to see what I mean, but then I saw that Manticore hadn't even made any move yet, neither had it lost any life, sometimes I wonder why monsters with "reach ability" just chill and skip turns till after some rounds, anyway, shortly after, I won the game.

If you will like to watch the replay, it takes just about 2 mins, you'd really like to see how the Gelatinuous Cube stole the show and was the star of the battle even without having any attack!!!! I use my mobile phone, so I tilt it to panorama mode to get the full screen, you might want to do the same if youre not using a PC

Screenshot_20200610-182343.png

And that's it for this weekly challenge on Splinterlands folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link👻👻👻💀💀💀

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.😠😡😈😈😠😝

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

I think I have solution for you. Whenever monster has reach ability, that means you can use it to hit enemy 1st position even from 2nd position of your team. Hitting opponent at 1st from your 1st is normal.

Meaning you should have swapped places of your Manticore and Beetle.

Cheers!

Yessss exactlyyyy......the positioning of my manticore was not right, nice one for catching that!

Mista Kili!!!

First. That cover photo... 😎

Second. Battle: sexy. I LOVE the Cube!

Finally. Did you not know that we have a mobile web app that you can put on your phone just like an app?! I LOVE IT. And I hate playing/doing anything on my phone... The actual downloadable app will look like this and is in the works.

Here's the post about it: MOBILE WEB APP

You will love it!

And... rewind to the beginning of your post. I'm the same, never was a fan of folks all lost in their devices... still not... but I do spend a lot of time there now myself... 😏 AND THERE IS NEVER ENOUGH TIME FOR ALL THE THINGS!

Hugs!🥰@carrieallen

The cover photo is hotttt riiight 😁😁🤗

Okay Carrie....checking out the mobile App now. i think you missed upvoting my post :(

Ahhhh! I'm so sorry! I got you. You should tag @carrieallen ... so few do that I still SEE those. 😉 Then when I f up I can know sooner. 😂

Okay I will next time, if there's one.

Cheere

Congratulations @mistakili! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Okey dokey

Nice work @mistakili! Engagement is key and you know that hehe
cheers, liz

Thank you Liz....cheers

Great post ! Keep on rocking and I will see you on the battlefield 😉

Haha....see you on the battlefield

Wow @mistakili. I've seen so many others play that Splinterlands. I just don't think I'm up for that. Too much strategy going on. Good luck.

Just wanted to stop by and say "thanks" for deciding to follow my journey on Hive. I appreciate the support. Look forward to engaging with your again soon.

Have a great rest of your week.

I've seen so many others play that Splinterlands. I just don't think I'm up for that. Too much strategy going on.

And it aint even like that 😭😭😭😭

Just wanted to stop by and say "thanks" for deciding to follow my journey on Hive. I appreciate the support. Look forward to engaging with your again soon.

Hey no thanks, I'm happy to discover more of your contents.

Best regards to you

I may give it a try one of these days. You had better come to my defense when I'm laughed out of Splinterlands, lol.

Buhahhaha....I've got you. I will walk you through if you need me but I doubt you will, I'm always up to answer your questions though...see you in battle!