Sort:  

It's not too bad actually. Fees are about 30-60 cents currently. So if you are willing to spend a dollar or two you can get some KOIN for almost a cent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, my experience is that you start seeing a 1% fee rate when buying in lots of around $350.00. Not surprisingly, that's the size of the majority of the trades you see on the ticker too.

That sounds low, I guess it's luck of the draw.

There must be some kind of app that alerts you to when the network isn't so busy?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think there are a lot of websites out there (e.g. etherscan) that shows you the current fees

I've so much more to learn about crypto!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just did it by trial and error. If fees were high I would pass, but that rarely happened. Remember though, here I'm only referring to the actual fees and not the "commissions" (the spread) you pay to Uniswap.

I was able to pick it up for around 1% fees without substantially moving the price. If you go for larger quantities, your purchase spread goes up almost in direct relationship to your fee cost going down since it's illiquid and you're having a greater impact on price, so it's really a catch-22. It's not like trading on Bittrex, with their .25% fees, but, if you work it, you can get the job done with only 2.5%-3% cost slippage. And if you're going at it with a fairly longer term plan, that's acceptable, in my opinion, for something speculative like this. Thirty bucks for every thousand invested isn't that bad.

You can regularly have 3$ gas fees on uniswap. Which is reasonable considering the potential of koinos.
Tho I sometimes had to pay 20$. But even then it worth it (IMO)