Day No 151 Bitcoin vs Gold

in HODL3 years ago

Screenshot 20201114 at 1.53.42 PM.png

Wow, look at that chart! It has now been over 150 days since I invested $100 USD in both Bitcoin and gold at the same time. Look at that acceleration on price for Bitcoin. Gold, not so much..

Some fun facts for the Bitcoin folks:

  • Bitcoin has held more USD value than gold 67.5% of this time period
  • Bitcoin is now up 73% vs gold's increase in value 8%
  • Bitcoin has now had more USD value 61 days in a row

I still have a few gold bug friends who continue to tell me gold is going to explode very soon; let's be honest, however...I don't foresee gold catching up to Bitcoin any time soon. Sure, price of gold is intentionally being suppressed, governments are hoarding it, etc etc. It's amazing the number of excuses there are now when people were telling me gold would be worth $20K USD / oz after the November election.

Despite not being a financial advisor, I must say I wish I put all $200 USD in Bitcoin back in June. Things can still change, sure, but I will continue to HODL going forward.

Sort:  

Now put $100 in HIVE and watch things grow!

definitely! I like this investment quite a bit too!

Make it LEO and I'm game!

I love my LEO too - only have a little bit, but it's staked and I'm letting it grow