Day No 158 Bitcoin vs Gold

in HODL3 years ago

Capture.JPG

Times flies when having fun, doesn't it? Well not all of it is fun; still plenty of germs flying everywhere here in Wisconsin, but Bitcoin's price movement of late has made it better. I have repeatedly told my friends and coworkers the past 3 years, "STACK YOUR SATOSHIS." It's moments like this past week I get the same response from my friends..."yeah, we should have listened to you." What else can we do but keep recommending Bitcoin is the ultimate investment/hedge? What else can we do when our friends can't be bothered to set up something simple like a Coinbase account, or download a wallet to visit the local Bitcoin ATM? I keep trying as I suspect most of you continue to do to.

An update on my investing experiment I began in June of this year. I invested $100 USD into both gold and Bitcoin at the same time, and the results so far are as such:

  • Bitcoin is +98% (insane) vs gold at +7%
  • Bitcoin has now had more USD value 69% of the time
  • Bitcoin has had more USD value than gold a consecutive 68 days in a row

The price acceleration of Bitcoin is astounding, isn't it? Of course, things can south in a hurry, but it feels like there is plenty of upward movement possible. I'm not a financial advisor, of course, but I do continue to HODL.