You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DeFi, hopefully in the future it will be less prone to hacks but today we've got to appreciate its potential

in HODL4 years ago

We definitely are all early adopters at this point. I think crypto will be the inevitable future of finance. I'm still trying to wrap my head around DeFi but it does seem like the logical next step. It's going to be interesting to see how regulators try to handle this too.

These smart contract hacks and glitches need to be addressed sooner rather than later. This seems to happen far too often and really can't or shouldn't when dealing with financial instruments. More times than not it seems to happen with Ethereum based smart contracts.

I think LEO will recover just fine. It's a strong project with lots of good development. Just a minor hiccup. Still sucks for anyone that lost, but I think the community will recover pretty quickly.

Sort:  

I think crypto will be the inevitable future of finance

I think so too bro, it is just a technology that is here to stay.

LEO no doubt will recover and surge forward with developments, we get stronger from falling and picking ourselves up and keep striving.