It feels good to help others

in Reflections6 months ago

Hello everyone


There are some of us always Lacking some confidence to perform at some places. I won't lie, same is the case with me. I lack a lot of confidence whenever it is time to present for something important or something which is assigned to me. I am always trying to improve since my college life. Although i have improved a lot but still i have a lot to learn.

But today the story isn't mine, instead it is of a close friend of mine. He is my classmate and has same condition when it comes to some kind of presentation Infront of a bunch of people. He took part in a speech contest which held in our university a few days back. He thought to improve his speaking skills through participating in such a contest. Also this would have given him a bit of confidence whenever he will decide to perform a speech next time.

Lack of confidence comes in our life when we avoid gatherings of people and just stick ourselves to indoor activities like sticking to social media. Also not maintaining a good physical health can also bring a lot of decrease in our self confidence. This is what i observed personally and i am not sure what you people have in mind that why someone has a lack of confidence in their life





Well, he called me and asked for help. I was also a guy like him but didn't refused because i actually wanted to help him in the case. I asked him to visit me, he came and we went for a walk. I shared some basic techniques with him that how he can remain confident while standing on the dice. Also i told him that how to keep the ups and downs of his voice during the speech which can impact the listeners. I took him to a park which was empty and asked him to assume that i am the audience and you are performing at the stage. He did so and i noticed that he was really good to go. I wished him a good luck and encouraged him a lot for the next day speech

Early in the next morning i received his call and he once again said that he is really nervous but i calmed him and encouraged him again. Well, the time passed and he performed really well on the stage. He secured 44 out of 50 marks in total. He was awarded with the second position. He thanked me a lot for the whole time availability and help.

But in real he was the one who did it all. He had it already inside him which i only helped to bring out. It really felt good to help him through all this and believe me guys this helped myself too. Helping others doesn't benefit only them it helps you also in some ways, encouraging my friend also brought some confidence in me and i realized that if he can do it why not me?



Well, this was all from my side.

IF YOU LIKED MY CONTENT DO FOLLOW @ahmedhayat.

  GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌




Sort:  

Congratulations @ahmedhayat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!