You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assessment On My Two Weeks No Sugar Challenge

in Reflections4 months ago

I agree about the "low sugar levels" oh man! I witnessed it from my mother-in-law first hand it is pretty scary. She kept chilling like her hands were shaking furiously, she was sweating a lot and she almost lost consciousness. It's really nerve wracking when you see one having low sugar levels.

Having no sugar is really very hard at first. During the pandemic my family ( my husband, my son and I) did the Low carb intermittent fasting or the LCIF way of eating. Like really no carbohydrates on our food because if you break down the carbs they are all sugar. We just use a bit of sweetener like stevia and erythritol whenever we crave for something on our drinks and whenever I bake our own low carb bread, pancakes etc. for our fruits we only eat berries, avocadoes and nuts the rest they all have natural sugars in them so they are not advised to be consumed. I went for the very strict low carb intermittent fast so I make sure I follow all the rules.
I think it's the best way to loose weight. My son who was the heaviest really lost a lot of pounds. When we started his waistline was 44 inches, yah he is a big kid then after five months he was down to 34, imagine right?!, well he did some biking as well which was a perfect combination.
My husband too lost a lot of weight in his tummy. From 38, after five months he became 34 then for a year it was 30 well given because he was celebrating his golden bday so loosing weight was not as fast compared to my son. Me, I was so happy because I really had a Mama's tummy already from eating anything that I want mostly carbs, sweets... Oooolala! My favorite in the whole wide world, okay okay it was thirty something.... Hehe. Let's just say I was able to fit In my old jeans 28 waitline!!! All these without even doing exercise!
We just deleted Sugar in our diet in our way of eating....
From our experience it's really a very good way of loosing weight. We were all so energetic specially me and my husband we don't get tired that easily and we always have lots of energy specially when We go hiking and trekking visiting our mango orchard on the highland part of our city which is really an uphill. We never stop we just kept on going unlike when we were so heavy we have to make 10-15 stops because we ran out of breath and we feel tired very fast.
If you haven't heard of the low carb intermittent fast way of eating you should check it out and give it a try.
Loosing weight without even exercise, well my thoughts were I was already tired of doing house works so I always set aside and always say tomorrow, tomorrow I will do some exercise but you know, tomorrow never comes!!.... Hahaha

I applaud you for not giving in to all the temptations around you the past two weeks! Yooohoooo! That is really an achievement!! You defeated Satan!!! Hahaha!
Cheers Ms. Erika!👋🥂🥂