You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On my yacht or not

in Reflections8 months ago

When prompted by your question, my mind swiftly turned to the Koh Samui trip I went. It was during that time that I constantly realized the true value of life. It wasn't extravagant, although we did indulged ourselves a bit, certainly not to the extent of acquiring a yacht. Instead, it was about savoring life's modest joys, relaxing, and simply lounging by the beach, soaking in the wonders of nature. Life can be uncomplicated, and I believe that the most fulfilling life springs from one's inner contentment 😊

Sort:  

was about savoring life's modest joys, relaxing, and simply lounging by the beach, soaking in the wonders of nature.

And there it is..., even for just some brief moments. #bestlifescenario

String a heap of those moments together and they start to touch at the edges then overlap.

I believe that the most fulfilling life springs from one's inner contentment

It's like you're in my head bro. Don't worry, there's loads of room...my brain is tiny.

Hahaha yeah I think through our conversation over the past few months, I found some similarities in the way we view certain stuff. That is why I feel so connected to your posts! I may not be able to write them or express my thoughts as well as you did in your post, but whenever I read them, they just resonates with me 😅

I think so too, we've had some good chats.

To many more to come!
untitled.gif