You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got Engaged!

in Reflections11 months ago

Muchas felicidades. Los seres humanos somos gregarios y en algún momento debemos acompañar y acompañarnos por una buena mujer. La base de toda esa nueva experiencia es el respeto mutuo. Yo llevo 44 años de matrimonio y esa ha sido la clave. Es un sacrificio leve a nuestra libertad individual que vale la pena. Saludos desde Venezuela. aliriera

Sort:  

wow a long time! I'm too old now, i'll probably be dead after 44 years X(

I think we have to make small sacrifices whichever life we choose, so I don't see it that way. I see it like carving a third path together, one that goes away from both original paths, but leads to somewhere much better!

I hope that metaphor can be translated haha

Seguro que van a ser felices. Sigan su corazones. aliriera