You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On my yacht or not

in Reflections8 months ago

I have said that phrase many times in recent times. There is always room for improvement but at this very moment I am living my best life.

Money is important, yes, but for me in particular it is more important to have peace and quiet, to know that I can go out in the street without fear. To breathe the fresh air. I like the simple life, I don't need great riches to be happy, because happiness is an internal state. It doesn't come from a thing or a person but from the heart.

I don't want a yacht either hahaha but I love boats and if I can go for a ride on one it would be great hahaha but to have one of my own... no.

Quiet and simple life and work on it.

Beautiful picture! I love it!

Thanks Galen.

Sort:  

It's good to hear that you've got a best-life situation going on right now, many could not say the same. I think, to some degree, it comes down to being content in the moments we have, thinking about what we have rather than what we don't have.

I took this picture from a spot in the gardens at the Rothschild Villa (Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild) situated at Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat which I enjoyed immensely - it's a beautiful spot.

The view is beautiful and relaxing, I love it.

And yes it is true that it is better to concentrate on the small and simple things that make us happy and not on the things we don't have, the small achievements and the good people around us.

Thank you Galen!