You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stitched together

in Reflections6 months ago

It's true, Hive has something that makes it a totally different platform from the rest, and I love that. I have been on two before Hive and they are totally different, especially because of the connections we create with people, which although they are not close, it is a connection at the end.

The relationships I've created are mostly based on similar ways of thinking, art, likes for kittens, ways of conducting myself in life.

Some people have drifted away, but maybe that's because we didn't coincide so much in the end. There are still those people with more affinity.

I'm very... selective with the word friendship, so I don't know if I should call those people friends, but I could call them like-minded people. Especially those with whom I converse outside hive and others inside hive but with whom I have daily contact and deep thoughts or reflections.

Some people I have contact with in the real world but not in person, they are far away. And if I were to leave Hive, the truth is that I would miss very much what has been generated, with all those great people. It's hard sometimes to find people who are similar in many ways and nice people to chat with.

I know... extra long comment🤣

Hugs Galen!

Sort:  

You say what many could also say. There's something about the relationships here that keep it interesting and from what I know it's not found on other social media platforms, not in the same way anyway. I'm not surprised you have found this value here as you are personable, intelligent and interesting. That helps.

You said it yourself, I found interesting and intelligent people here. I think it must be because of the platform. I don't know how to explain it but it goes with your personality. Discipline, perseverance and hard work. I think it can be, that's why we find like-minded people.

Discipline, perseverance and hard work

Three of my favourite concepts.

They are also mine, from all my life.