You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sub-optimal remembrance

in Reflections5 months ago

It is really hard to remember loved ones, in the first moments after they leave, the last images come to my mind.... the ugliest ones of the disease, and I feel very sad, especially for what they have suffered.

Then time goes by and both on birthdays and on the date of death I usually remember them in their spirit, the good things, the good moments, anecdotes.... although the ugly images do not come on those days.

This is a post that touches the soul, at least for me today, it has been a hard year, this holiday season I will try to remember those good times and the most beautiful days.

Thank you Galen!

Sort:  

They say time heals but I don't think that's the case, it just brings perspective and that can help people deal more effectively with the loss.

I think the same, the pain is there but it is seen from a different perspective. So it is.