You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed and its impact

in Reflections3 months ago

Well... I don't know how to drive, I must confess. I'm not too worried about not knowing the truth. I do everything I need on foot or by bus, but what I can do is tell you that if I did, I would be super attentive to everything, no distractions, driving and my safety and that of others is my priority. You have to be responsible. I guess you imagined I would say that and it's real.

If I can compare this issue between Argentina and Spain. Argentina is a real disaster, and the reality and truth is that many people have a license without really knowing how to drive... you can imagine there are many ways to achieve that. Well, in Argentina you must be extremely careful, especially if you are a pedestrian, because they will run over you without thinking about it, no one cares about anything.

When I got here, wow, I was crazy surprised by the respect, although there is always a drunk and things like that. But in comparison I can tell you that there is an abyss.

Yes, those accidents that you mention have also been recorded, people fainting... cardiac arrests on the increase... that produces accidents... and that didn't happen before.

Sort:  

I couldn't do my job using public transport, it just wouldn't work. That's ok by me though, I hate public transport anyway.

Having said that, some I've used in cities around the world isn't too bad at all, Singapore and London to name two.

Those cities must be beautiful... well it's true having a car reduces distances, times and is much more comfortable! It is real.