You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in the box?

That was a nice gesture and idea to scatter a few ashes there where she enjoyed spending time. I have not yet scattered any ashes around our yard and areas our dogs used to go. I've been selfish about it and honestly have a hard time opening those boxes or moving them. I placed several items inside including collars and toys. When I shut them I almost knew I would probably never open them again. I've got that weird feeling in my throat and gut again just writing about it. Ugggg.

Sort:  

We kept her tags on our camping keychain and I just got that back from my parents this weekend after pulling our trailer out of storage. We put most of them in a music box @mrsbozz's mom got us, then the other one we put in the ash box. We can't find her collar from when she was a puppy yet. I hope we still have it somewhere.