You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assessment On My Two Weeks No Sugar Challenge

in Reflections4 months ago

First and foremost, congratulations. Sugar addiction is one of the most common and overlooked addiction normalised in modern society. I'm sure it was nothing less than challenging, even beyond that of what you mentioned in the post. BTW, read the post once top to bottom but then again bottom to top. I feel like it was more brutally honest towards the end and sugarcoated (pun intended) towards the beginning. Quite a few golden nuggets in the post. Integrity, self-worth, discipline and much more. I couldn't let go of the thought of how much societal norms have shaped a lot of our behaviors and beliefs. A journey of shaping the self also means looking at these behavior and beliefs and understanding where they come from and if they are truly relevant and useful to us in any way or form. Thank for sharing your journey!

Sort:  

Thank you very much! You're right, sugar addiction is overlooked and I think the statistics would be shocking. I think most of the people are addicted to sugar and they don't even realize it, or just tend to ignore it.

BTW, read the post once top to bottom but then again bottom to top. I feel like it was more brutally honest towards the end and sugarcoated (pun intended) towards the beginning.

😂 This is funny, but you're right. However, it wasn't quite intentional, it just happened. I need to be honest with myself and with the readers too, otherwise it's a waste of time. It served me a good lesson though and maybe to others too.