You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My home

in Reflections3 months ago

I've only lived three different places in my life, but I still am pretty close to all of them. Actually, right now I live in a town between the other two towns. The one is where I grew up and where my parents live and the other is where my wife grew up and where her parents live. My current house feels the most like home though. While we didn't build the physical location together, the "feel" of the house my wife and I have created. Actually, the whole vibe is in a bit of chaos right now and that makes it hard some days. It's still our home though.

Sort:  

I think the person that can find contentment in the location they live in is more likely to enjoy a happier and more settled life. This doesn't mean one can't want something different and work towards it though, that's ok too, just that settling back into home and embracing it will make it feel more like home.

For sure. My wife and I already know we want a smaller place sometime in the near future.