You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shapes Of Nature

in Reflections2 months ago

I wouldn't be so sure about the higher quality thing. I think a lot of people hire stuff out simply because they don't want to deal with it. Maybe with the skilled trades, but things like cleaning, lawn mowing, and snow clearing aren't necessarily superior services.

Sort:  

That is the "laziness" side of it. But, yes, I was talking about for trades mostly. But it really is for many things. For instance, there seems to be a culture in the US to buy breakfast - that is almost unheard of in Finland. It is rare. People even take sachets of porridge to work, so they don't have to buy it.

Oh man, nothing beats a big breakfast out. Some of the diners over here would knock your socks off. Give me a three egg omelette with some hashbrowns or American fries and I am in heaven. It's pretty rare I get it, but every now and then I splurge.