You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't be a Pig

in Reflections2 months ago

The problem is depending on the network, you still might not listen. Just look at the number of cat fishing schemes where the family members have told the person they are being scammed, but they are so in love that they can't even admit it to themselves. Even though in the back of their minds they know it is true. It's pretty sad.

Sort:  

It is sad. I think it also speaks to the way we have built our families and social networks. They aren't relationships of trust as much anymore.

I wonder what confidence scams looked like 150 years ago.

Yeah, that is a good point. If you can't trust your family who can you trust?!

I hope that I build a family that is trustworthy.

It sounds like you are well in your way from what I read.