Keeping Myself Focused: Here's to Growth!

in Reflections3 months ago

The year 2023 was a tough one for me, and I have been in the darkest moments of my life. I have seen the most vulnerable version of myself, and I would never want to go back to where I have been months ago. It was too heart-breaking, and I almost lost myself.

But when I welcomed the new year, I promised to myself that I will now be focused on one thing - which is moving forward and living my life the way that I want. And there are times that I still think about how I have been betrayed and left all alone before - and honestly, it scares the hell out of me. But a part of me is also optimistic.

1001084388.jpg

When I love, I love with all of my heart and soul, and I even set aside myself for it. I give everything I can, even if it means leaving me high and dry. It is one of the lessons that God taught me - that I should never love anyone more than I love myself because that is when I will lose it all. But if there is one thing that I am still holding on is the idea that love is beautiful and special, and even if I will get hurt a hundred times, I'd still give genuine love to everyone. I won't lose my heart.

1001084387.jpg

Aside from my emotional well-being, I am also looking forward to my growth as an individual thriving for a better future. Life is not all about love or emotions, weaknesses or strengths, but it is also about surviving and striving to be someone you once dreamed to be.

My life turned upside down, but I am still grateful with what I have now - from my current job, my keeper friends, my supportive family, and having a partner I could rely on. They are the reason why I am now back on track with my goals both for personal and career growth. Cheers to many more years of thriving and becoming better.

1001084389.jpg


Hive Blog No. 115
Date Published: June 6, 2024

"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

FIVERR GIGS.png

For collaborations and writing commissions, you can visit my project dashboard or contact me through:


All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Yes, that's right, love is a nice thing, but loving someone more than ourselves is not something we should do, in love, not loving someone more than we loved ourselves is the angle we set aside, so that we don't cry too much, if something goes wrong, above all, personal growth is a to-do, setting that standard for ourselves, would make us think less of what we have been through but continuing to add so much better to our life.

Please always learn to Love yourself first...
Good to know you are back in track... Cheers to a better you🥂