You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My home

in Reflections3 months ago

I woke up to this reflective write-up and was really engrossed while reading through. For me, home is more than ceilings, roofs, beds, and doors. Home is wherever you find peace and emotional stability. If your residence is a constant reminder or embodiment of the troubles of life, then it isn't your home! I incline towards what you said: "Home is a feeling".

Greetings!

Sort:  

Feeling settled within oneself is a good feeling and if that can be found, a certain contentment, then I think a person can find happiness more easily and a better more fulfilled life. Don't you think?

Settlement within oneself is indicative of "Inner peace" and a man without peace will be devoid of happiness.

This simply means that peace is the foundation of happiness and fulfillment in life, so yeah, I definitely agree.