You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Little Bird Told Me

in Reflections7 months ago

This is a beautiful sharing, dear @drrune - I feel so much for that wee bird, and for all the wee animals who get entangled in our technologies and our material world constructed to not be in tune with Nature.
Yes, guilt... It is such a powerful self-oppressor, self-police-ing tool. Clenching of the lower body and the tightening of heart and throat to self-expression.... I am working through the fullness of my voice right now too, and have lingering symptoms of very light influenza - but I can consciously clear it by sniffing purposefully and moving my body spontaneously, to keep things moving.

Verbal sharing has been so very important to my in my life - especially speaking up for those with less of a voice - or raising my voice on behalf of all of us... The mastery of this has been messy! Many aspects of our collective power, the collective just is rigidly resistent to, and I have struggled to find where is my place, that I can bridge the worlds: mostly I have pulled back, and am learning to use my voice in a more concentrated way, without the need to be heard and witnessed, which before kept me instead intruded-upon and uncomfortably exposed.

It is good to hear your experience of moving through these transformations: we have a lot to shift in our individual and our collective conscious, around shame, guilt: and it is one of the most liberating veils to fall!!

Sort:  

Yeah, we've made a world that is "convenient" for us (though that isn't necessarily true either) but has excluded other creatures in its workings. That's changing, fortunately, but the awareness of it must grow faster.

It's important that you mention the voice because that's most certainly one of the aspects that I'm working right now, likely the reason I got this mild cold. Also important that said that about being heard and witnessed. There's a quote from Rumi that I love: "I want to sing like the birds sing, not worrying about who hears or what they think." In the context of this post, it's especially significant.

Thank you for your comment, dear!