You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stitched together

in Reflections6 months ago

Yeah man I hear you on the different elements of hive and what it’s done for us. I know of a number of people that I wish would be around to chat with still but life has other plans sometimes and you just roll with it. They may come back, or they may never but the important thing is that they leave their piece of themselves in us like friends often do.

It’s interesting your other brother has an account here too, I’ve got a friend who I helped create an account for and got him set up but he never stuck around which is challenging but we all have our own prerogatives so it wasn’t in the cards for him.

I think one of the great things for me is the conversations and different perspectives and worldviews that I’ve been exposed to. I wasn’t a sheltered person in life by any means but I didn’t have as diverse of a perspective as I do now which is incredible!

Sort:  

There's not much to do about it other than move on right? It's their choice. I guess though, it would be nice to have received a message rather than have them simply disappear but it is what it is, and life will go on.

My other brother posted regularly but when life needed his attention had simply stopped. The account is still there and he (or someone on his behalf) may do something with it, but it'll be an anonymous account by his choice. (Maybe you already interact with that exact account.)

Lol an air of mystery! Perhaps I do……. 🤔