You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drab and boring...Not

in Reflections10 months ago

I say they should keep creating. Like you, I like reading about normal stuff. People doing what they do. That is me these days, drab and boring. Just a normal life. Hell though, I lived more by the time I was 20 than most people do their whole life. But still I get a lot of pleasure just sharing who and what I feel and do now. This is my therapy and more for me than anything else. If people get pleasure in reading it and enjoy engaging with me then all the better. Honestly, I am finding more pleasure lately out of reading and engaging on others posts than writing and creating myself.

Hope all is well and you are able to keep this person motivated to keep blogging. If you like, hit me up with their handle and I will be glad to start giving them some love.

Sort:  

You get it, the point I was trying to make. People are just people...if they present themselves that way they're more relatable.

You make a good point about the reading and commenting on others...it can be very enjoyable and there a benefit to it too; people comment back (mostly). That's where relationships start.

I get a lot of enjoyment from writing stuff but it starts much earlier than that when I'm thinking up topics, structure and points I'd like to make. Of course, there's also the photos I use, my own which I enjoy creating or digging out of my files. It's all enjoyable.

Anyway, I think it's nice for people to share some personality, a little of who they are as a person and in the real world. I often find that posts that don't do that empty and I avoid them.

Let me check with the user I mention before I tell you who, just to make sure it's ok.

I agree, putting together the ideas for the post, or taking the photos for it are the most enjoyable part. It creates the experience. And if you are telling a story from an experience, it allows you to relive a memory. It allows one to take the time to do it as well. Not just something that is fleeting and is gone until remembered again.

Sure, let me know and I will give them a follow.

You've said it well, nice one!

And yes, I'll let you know.