You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My home

in Reflections3 months ago (edited)

@galenkp I have several roofs over my head. My first home is the earth, our good old planet. My second is the one where I currently live, which is the place where I recharge my batteries to purify myself of all the negative that could happen in my day. At one time during my journey of discovery I had a house which was made of a few planks of wood and a hammock which was my bed. I had a house even further away which was just a well insulated sleeping bag which could allow me to stay outside until - 5°. My bed is my third house my temple hahaha yes my temple. My bed is the basis for rebuilding my inner balance. Thank you for opening a discussion on this interesting subject which is our house

Sort:  

I like the idea of a few planks of wood and a hammock, it speaks of simplicity and of the individual making home wherever the individual is; so many people are always looking for something better, the next best thing, and that's ok...but one also needs to remember to find contentment right?

Yes, I have learned to appreciate comfort. After experiencing a certain level of well-being without fully realizing it, the encounter with the minimum, or even almost nothing, has allowed me to recognize the fortune I had before. Today, I appreciate what I have even more.