You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drab and boring...Not

in Reflections10 months ago

Mate, I want to congratulate you because the other day I read the article about the top curators and saw you and @tarazkp on the list. I know you don't create content for that purpose, but I believe that valuable content should be rewarded, and the content you both create is deserving of every vote, at least in my humble opinion.

On another note, I think the topic of this reflection is incredible, and I agree with you. At first, I was terrified of not being able to publish much, but after being here, I've found that there's a community that appreciates almost any topic from everyday life. If you enjoy writing, you'll find the community. I've taken note of each of the tips you give, as always, to improve my posts with each one.

If I had to give any advice, it would be to take a few days, take note of everything you do, take some photos, and write about them in a community that fits. I've found this practice to be very relaxing. Writing makes my anxiety disappear, and interacting with other posts improves my content and experience in this ecosystem. I believe that Hive is designed in such a way that if you write with quality and use your own photos, there will always be someone who values your content, no matter what it is about. But as I said, I'm not the one to give advice, so I listen to those who know and have been here longer to improve. That person was very lucky to be able to talk to you, and I'm sure they learned something.

I think it's important to read this post from time to time to relieve the pressure that sometimes falls on us for not having incredible content. Sometimes we complicate things and forget the true essence of Hive: to be social and grow as a community. Anyway, I really liked the topic of this reflection, and I hope that person doesn't give up on Hive because with perseverance, discipline, a desire to improve, and a willingness to learn, I know everyone can create quality content.

Sort:  

You say about taking some photos, the time to think about your posts...that's the cool thing about wanting to create good, relatable content that aligns with your own interests, you think more. It extends the enjoyment.

I do the same, as I said in another comment here. I think about my posts, topics, content etc. I plan them out when I don't have other more important things to think about, and when I sit down to write often it's just a formality, although I enjoy the process of finding the right words. This means my enjoyment isn't in just seeing a few bucks in rewards, it goes deeper than that and is more fulfilling. So, you're on the right track.

I also liked your comment as below.

...relieve the pressure that sometimes falls on us for not having incredible content. Sometimes we complicate things and forget the true essence of Hive: to be social and grow as a community.

This is really well thought and said. Just be ourselves, those who respond to it positively and engage will know theyre doing it for the right reasons, not a fabrication...which starts relationships off much better and makes sure they're sustainable.

Thanks for your comments, I'm glad you saw this post and took the time to engage with me.