You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a sunrise

in Reflections8 months ago

People only chase sunset photos because they don't want to wake up early for sunrises ;)

Sounds like you have a great location for catching these. When I was in the states, I'd always take my camera with me (this was back before smartphones, so my camera was a big dslr) and I'd be pulling over on a drive at least once every day to photo something. If we had skies like that in Indiana I would have been pulling over constantly!

When I take the train in the morning or evening here I see sunrises/sunsets a lot. Being so close to the ocean, we get really nice ones. Often it is so crowded in the train I can't get any photos, but I do enjoy the eye candy.

Sort:  

That's kind of how it is here in Michigan too with the great lakes on either side of us. We get some pretty amazing sunrises and sunsets. If you are lucky enough to be on one of the islands you can see both from just about the same place! My dad used to take his camera around with him everywhere too. I've thought occasionally about pulling over, but I usually am too afraid of getting hit!