Clearing Little Flaws to Prevent the Big Ones

in Reflections11 months ago

image.png

Last Friday, I attended my first joint ritual with other practitioners in a long time. I reconnected with cannabis once more after almost eight months, it was beautiful. The group worked the energy of money and abundance with a powerful exchange of energy and, even though I realized they're even more distracted and unaligned than they used to be when I left, I also noted how little that matters to me now. By the end, they all wanted me to pull my Runes, so I did and it was truly wonderful. The messages were strong, one of them so much so that, for the first time, I hesitated to give one piece of detail, but I did anyway. They were all grateful and a possibility appeared for me to start teaching Runes in that space, which I'm more than ready to try.

The next day I helped a friend repaint some areas of his apartment so he could rent it out. We were almost finished when he approached me and gave me a tiny bag with a little cannabis in it. It was dry, probably had spent months inside the drawer where he found it, but it felt totally like a gift. I was so excited and grateful for it. Then I went to the gaming event I've been attending for the past couple of months, but there was hardly any gaming, the place was packed and there was a really noisy stage, so I left pretty fast. I returned home to prepare for my own meditation using the plant, but first I wanted to know if people from the gaming groups would like to go to the mall where those events are held, taking advantage of the fact that there'd be no event this Sunday. That's when I committed a small faux pas and asked a guy to lend me his already-printed character sheets for a quick roleplaying session. That didn't sit well with him, obviously, but I was oblivious to it at the time. Minutes later, however, when I began my meditation with the aid of the plant, I saw many things and this episode resurfaced strongly, making me reflect on my words.

image.png

I spent Sunday also reflecting and meditating, and this small detail kept nagging me, so right when I began the reading you see below, I wrote to the guy and apologized for the suggestion I made. He claimed to had had forgotten it completely, but I doubt that was true. I've already seen how passionately he clings to certain emotions and experiences, and I didn't want our interaction to struggle later on. Best to acknowledge any issues and move on. The apology was accepted and that was the end of it. Then I continued with the reading and it totally connected with what I'd just done.

We're all fallible. At any moment we could be trespassing on someone's boundaries or breaking rules of etiquette, even grossly abusing someone's trust without realizing it. It doesn't matter how generally good we might be, or how much we tell ourselves that we're righteous and honest, we're all likely to stumble and fall once in a while, sometimes pretty disastrously, because we're not entirely conscious of our actions. The mistakes may be small, like the one I just told you about, but they can build up into something far more serious if we don't wise up and start checking up on ourselves. One might say "Oh this is probably nothing, no big deal," and perhaps one might be right, but we don't know how other people think and feel, what their values are, what matters to them. I know roleplaying is pretty important to this guy, so I had to correct my misstep, not just because of him, but because of my image in the community as a whole.

On the other hand, mistakes aren't what we think they are. We don't like to be wrong, to be the ones having to apologize, to be responsible for trouble, but sadly, it's precisely this refusal to take responsibility that creates crises on the long term, when enough "small" issues are left unacknowledged and therefore unrepaired, until they compound into big problems. Realizing a mistake on time and quickly fixing it prevents any accumulations and ends up strengthening connections. It's also relevant to keep in mind that nothing in this Universe happens without a reason, even if we don't understand the schemes behind it; in that sense, mistakes are also meant to happen, they're within the Law, inexorable, because only by committing them and taking the hit of the consequences can we grow aware of them, learn and evolve.

There are no small details, everything counts toward the whole!


IMG_20230522_114032.jpg

Rune of the Day: Tiwaz

What is correct and is within the Law is always fulfilled, sooner or later; this is a moment when scores are settled, the pieces are put in their respective places and dysfunctions requiring adjustments are revealed. You receive what you give and that which you receive comes in greater abundance. A respectful attitude makes you respectable, similarly indifference makes you prone to insults; everything is reflect and amplified, so be careful, review the image that you are projecting, observe the protocols of the places where you access, you may be unknowingly committing offenses of varying severity. Balance your vision, the only stability possible resides in always adapting one's feet to the irregularities of the path. Look back, see what you have accomplished. What makes you doubt that you can reach higher and farther?

Sort:  

This provides for an interesting debate... The way I see it, I've had to hurt and disappoint many people to be true to my path, to seek freedom and self knowledge. When I look back, I only feel I could have chosen better words, and a different energetic approach, but then again, I didn't know myself enough to see things this way at the moment!

Last night I had the thought that nothing can truly offend God, for all human actions are small and trivial when compared with eternity. We only offend ourselves and it's curious how small things can be found offensive. Nonetheless they deserve a close look, and the learning journey continues :)

Mmmmm, yes - thank you for this beautiful sharing, dear @drrune !This is the art of life, eh; finding that living vital balance between what we are called by spirit to express and having our needs met, 'versus' mastering our ability to navigate the boundaries of others - especially when we live in a distorted reality where most folks are profoundly (and ongoing-ly) traumatised: folks have gaping wounds/ sensitivities that are normalised and written into conventional customs, and this means it is rarely possible to inter-relate to folk under Natural Law. Most folks initiate contractually, and presume that you will submit to locking-into an energy-depleting dynamic - whereas folks like us are ultimately seeking to expand and grow the energy in the win-win-win pattern which is in every interrelationship.

E.g. I live in a very patriarchal culture and town, and have to tread always with a wide-open view of the multi-dimensional aspects of my presence here: on the deepest level, it would not serve me (or the world) to submit to the presumed contractions of the everyday - and this can bring out frustration in others - just the way I dress, or don't wear socks in the winter, or make my own clothes which are unusual (😁) - but this has helped me a lot in honing how I use my power - to all ways and always endeavour to comprehend better how it influences others, and how I have to discern my playfulness, or set a stronger/ more formal boundary myself. It is a beautiul, intimate dance.

😊

You mentioned a critical point there, which is the fact that people act a certain way because they have some inner issues to deal with. That's one of the reasons I don't take things personally anymore, the way people behave around me isn't about me at all.

Yes! Finding that balance is really important, especially if we have some work on ourselves Our energy increases and with it, our influence. Thank you for the comment, dear!

At any moment we could be trespassing on someone's boundaries or breaking rules of etiquette, even grossly abusing someone's trust without realizing it.

💯%

That's so very true, people fail to realise that people have different values and morals, and take responsibility for their actions. Good on ya!