Personal Standing and True Wealth

in Reflections10 months ago

image.png

I was walking down the street with my eldest sister yesterday and told her about a lady who commented on one of my recent videos on Instagram. She was all praises but I couldn't identify her by her handle, until she told me who she was. Turns out she's the mother of an old friend with whom I haven't had much contact in the past few years, and she in turn is an old friend of a woman to whom I recently taught Runes. This made me think, not for the first time, about the six degrees of separation, how small the world actually is. It also made me feel grateful for my upbringing and values.

image.png

I wasn't always connected with love and kindness, I had to work hard on myself to reach my current harmony. Years ago, I had huge anger management issues and went through moments of deep despondency and sorrow, sometimes only for the sake of drawing attention to myself, unknowingly ruining the fun for others who cared about me. Fortunately, I was never cruel or did things to harm others on purpose even if my attitude was sometimes overbearing and insufferable. My principles prevented me from engaging in crime, abuse or corruption; I was aggressive but not violent, attacking others for the sake of imposing my views. In other words, I didn't build an image of myself that someone could accuse me for. Surely, I must've inspired some jealousy and I most certainly felt it in certain occasions, but I don't think I ever made enemies of any kind. In fact, I find the idea of having enemies so quaint overall 😂😂😂.

Now I'm quite happy with who I am, with the man I've chosen to become. The path I tread is a fulfilling one and I'm opening myself to the larger society with a trained capacity to listen and observe in silence, to smile and laugh honestly, to be present and enjoy myself regardless of context. I can offer others my vibe and support passively or actively without messing with their processes. I can serve my city, my country and the world at will and with everything I've got, and I'm profoundly thankful to be able to do this as a dedicated activity, as there's no pressure upon me to do anything else. This is the reality I've built for myself and I realize it's a far more bountiful treasure than I could describe in words.

People from my past may return now and find that I've changed for the better, and my prior behavior has been good enough that I don't need to concern myself with consequences. On the contrary, I feel like I can open myself freely and vulnerably to everyone without restraint, to show everything that I am if I so choose, whether it's accepted or not. I don't have terrible secrets that I need to conceal from anyone, I know I've hated and feared, I know I've inspired anger and sorrow, but these things are passing like the wind or a river's water. At this point, I don't feel any requirement to forgive myself for anything and whatever cleansing that I must do is just bound to the everyday task of self-review that any person should pursue.

image.png

These are blessings of the highest order. While living, I've already left a proper legacy that others may know me by. People who have met those who know me will come into my life eventually and their reference of me will be beautiful and kind; even more importantly, this version of myself is way better than any previous installment, so I'll defeat expectations in the best of ways.

True wealth is indeed the human connections we've made and the love we've cultivated with our environment. Everything else blooms from that. So I'm happy to be a good human being, and I wanted to share it with you all!

Sort:  

“True wealth is indeed the human connections we’ve made and the love we’ve cultivated with our environment”

I feel these days that even money will flow to me based on what I contributed to my community, and I’ve never felt like that before, I always felt like that kind of relationship with money was either a lie or a thing of the past.

More importantly, I feel like we are finally being deployed 😆 like the dams have opened and we will be reaching a lot more people, whether it’s directly or indirectly, and there will be a positive feedback loop where we are rewarded for the good that we do so that we can distribute even more energy and love further than we imagined.

I can’t put into words what it was but something changed this week.

Wholeheartedly agree. I the anxiety of the first months of this year and I experience nothing like it right now! I'm excited! We have much to do and the opportunities to do it will just rise and rise, my friend!

the man I've chosen to become

I love that phrasing. Very true. Actually, scratch that, I love the honesty in this. Well said, there is wealth untold in these qualities( and in realizing them) :) I'm happy for you. Genuinely. May you continue to prosper along your path.

Thank you! I will for sure, once found, this joy is unmatched!

Yes that is true wealth indeed.
Being able to fully embrace our healing journey, is true empowerment in my eyes.
I'm so happy to have crossed paths with you on here @drrune xxxxx

And I'm honored and grateful to have met you as well, my friend! Thank you for your kindness always!