You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drab and boring...Not

in Reflections10 months ago

I can appreciate the person who thinks that their writing is boring or not inspiring. If it is someone who has always written in the past, perhaps burnout? How does one not fall into burnout? Sometimes too many eggs in one basket. It can get overwhelming.

I like posting although life as it is presenting at the moment has made it difficult for me to throw this many dishes in the air and still catch them. But, it seems to be getting better, if only in my head.

While some of the posts I read will raise the adrenaline level to the max, it is the everyday, relatable topics that pique my interest, The others are like dessert. They are good, but, I need real food to survive. Open discussion, including your audience, and sometimes just a nice piece about life. Informational. I love learning and never want to stop. I will even go back to school just for a class if it interests me enough.

I am still growing and changing... I hope to never stop.

Hi, Galen.Good morning from here.

Sort:  

State of mind and other things going on is to blame, it can leave a person feeling a little uninspired about things, I totally get it. Burnout also I suppose. Either way, it prompted this post about *being true to oneself and one's interests which will make the writing better.

I see so many here faking it and while it may work a few times, *especially with the whale voters who never read the posts, it's often unrelatable and isn't conducive to engagement...I've asked people questions about their post content and they come back with nonsensical answers because they don't actually know the topic. I move on making a mental note to never go back.

I am still growing and changing... I hope to never stop.

Well said, I agree...this can be further discussed over a Devonshire tea. Just saying. 😋

this can be further discussed over a Devonshire tea.

:)